The Galley Beggar Press
Short Story Prize 2017/18



The GBP Short Story Prize 2017/18 longlist was announced on 5 January 2018.

Our ninth finalist, in a longlist of 10 authors, is C.S. Mee.

C.S. MEE grew up in Birkenhead and now lives in Durham. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Lancaster University and a PhD in French and Italian literature. Her stories have been published in Popshot Magazine, Wasafiri, The Salt Anthology of New Writing 2013, Unthology and Prole, as well as online. She won the Wasafiri New Writing competition in 2012 and the Northern Writers’ Clare Swift Short Story Award in 2015. She has recently completed a novel. 

C.S. Mee’s 2017/18 GBP Short Story Prize longlisted story, ‘Brothers’, is available to read here.

You can read our three-question interview with C.S. here.

And finally, if you’d like to find out more about C.S., head to her website, here.